Dust and Dolour

Change. 
The change you don't want. 
The change you want that doesn't come. 
The change you prayed for. 
Unexpected change. 
Change ringing in your pocket, in your ears. 
The change brought by a thunderstorm, light change, temporary change. 
Change to endure. Change to look forward to. 
Polished change, useless change, inevitable change. 
A change of mind, a change of heart. 
Change the record. Change the channel. Change the world. 
Toy change, real change, big change. Your change. My change. Daily change. 
Saying change so many times it doesn't mean the same thing anymore. 
Goodbye change. Hello change, I am still alive.






© I.Balestri 2020

Photo by:Mick Haupt

4 thoughts on “Dust and Dolour

      1. Randi Anderson

        I’m glad to hear it. I was doing well for a while, in spite of everything, but recently the difficulties of the past year have all come crashing on my head. I hope to get back into poetry soon, but first, I need to spend some time getting my life back. o_o

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.