Coefficient of F[r]iction

I imagine the sun to appear 
from the depths of the sea
every time you laugh -
your head thrown back
and your body like a field
of wheat in Summer 
shaking thankful for the rain.

I imagine our hands like Gods
moulding five thousand 
concentrical planets -
only enough worlds 
to contain this feeling,
I imagine your smile my moon
and your belly my religion.

At our feet all is bleak 
and real,
there is no music in the clouds -
I'm sitting on the brink 
of a daydream 
holding on to fantasy
with my teeth.




Ā© Copyright I.B. 2017

Photo by: Alex Talmon

9 thoughts on “Coefficient of F[r]iction

      1. It is always such a pleasure, honor, and joy to read your writing, it truly is! ā¤ Aw, yeah! I’m glad you’ve been able to write some especially with the insane schedule you have! I know writing has missed you! ā¤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.